Rohit Sharma secures an unwanted record, joins Virat Kohli in this list 

Sports Tak Staff
March 202023

India lost the 2nd ODI against Australia by 10 wickets. Under Rohit Sharma's captaincy, It was India's first 10-wicket loss in ODIs. 

After suffering an embarrassing loss, Rohit Sharma became a part of an unwanted list. 

Rohit became the second Indian captain to lose two-limited overs match by 10 wickets. 

Under Rohit's captaincy, India lost the 2022 T20 World Cup semi final by 10 wickets. 

Under Kohli's captaincy, India lost two-limited overs game by a margin of 10 wickets. 

Under Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and Sunil Gavaskar's captaincy, India lost one game by 10 wickets each.

Kohli has also lost a Test match by a margin of 10 wickets as captain of India. 

New Zealand defeated India by 10 wickets in a Test match in 2020. 

Gavaskar and Ganguly also lost a Test match by 10 wickets as captain of India. 

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');